Speak Out!

Words Of a Guy who thinks big!

Got Selected in iGATE Global Solutions.

with one comment

After my first two bitter interviews I got selected in my third interview conducted by iGATE Global Solutions.The day went so smooth for me .Around 350 students of Engg,MCA and arts(comp.sci & it) participated in the first round(as usual aps).I had done aps well so i am confident of moving to next round.They selected around 150 candidates for Group Discussion.Then in GD around half of them are again filtered to attend the final personal interview.Then the long wait started from 1.00 P.M until 6.30 P.M when I was called to attend the interview.Durin that frustrating wait,at first I ran thru sum books so as to answer questions well but after about an hour ,me and javid felt relieved and begun to discuss something unrelated to interview.That kept me calm and fresh.The final personal interview comprised both the HR and Technical interview.It felt easier for me to attend the interview as the interviewers were jovial and thank god they hadnt conducted stress interview(as like for my unlucky seniors:-().After I had answered they gave me a form to fill up which showed me up that im selected and my happiness at that time knew no bounds.The only concern is that they ask service aggreement for two years which is quite a long period in IT industry.Thats OK.I can determine later this issue.My parents were happier that i got placed quite soon.It was my frnds,parents and my sister who had motivated me always.And special thanks to Almighty.But missed Vijay very much as he misssed out in last round.

Written by Lakshmi Narayanan

May 7, 2006 at 5:07 am

Posted in College

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. congratulations
    i have got an interview with igate.. please help

    nitish

    July 7, 2006 at 1:37 am


Leave a Reply

