Speak Out!

Words Of a Guy who thinks big!

Twittering…………

with one comment

Its so hard to keep off.Its just two days since i started using Twitter.How it made me addicted?The thing which mainly attracted me in Twitter is its friends network.I can update my friends What am I doing now and vice versa.Its even better than Orkut Scraps.Next is its mobile integration.I would have never used Twitter if it doesnt offer me receive updates as text messages in my mobile.Its fun and interesting to watch guys just discuss.Yesterday Scoble and Dave were discussing about Kathy and I enjoyed just reading it in my mobile.I can just post a question to my friends and enjoy reading replies pouring in as text messages.I received approximately 70 messages 4m twitter yeseterday and enjoyed reading most messages.It might be useful technically as well by just listening to two geeks or developers discussing over a problem.Its just some kinda sharing information made easier.

The two coolest things I experienced in Twitter were the cricket updates from crictimes and getting my favourite blog updates to mobile using twitterfeeds.

Twitter rocks!Im somewhat obsessed and addicted to it.It will take days for my twitter addict to wear off i think.

P.S:-Im linking people to their Twitter pages  rather than their blogs.It just exposes my Twitteromania….

Written by Lakshmi Narayanan

March 31, 2007 at 3:56 am

Posted in WWW

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Lakshmi,

    Thanks for mentioning about crictimes.

    I think ur link to crictimes has to be http://www.twitter.com/crictimes Currently its pointed to http://www.twitter.com/twitter.

    Rgds
    Manoj

    Manoj Kumar

    March 31, 2007 at 11:48 am


Leave a Reply

