Speak Out!

Words Of a Guy who thinks big!

Got Stumbled!!! and the Story thereafter…

leave a comment »

Tried StumbleUpon today.A cool website where one can find random sites of their interest by a single click.I thought for many days that StumbleUpon is a bookmarking service.Blame my ignorance!!StumbleUpon Toolbar helped me to overcome my boredom more than once.Cool!!

But my interest with StumbleUpon faded right next day.It all started with their sign-up process.When i signed-up with SU they asked for my email id and username to be used and on submitting the form it took me to Mozilla website to install SU toolbar.Then it asked for my interests and it automatically signed me in with the given user name.And after some quick surfing i signed out.All is well till then.Got bored next day too and clicked Start Stumbling.. in Firefox Toolbar.It asks for my Username and Password.I think,Hey!Its normal.Just enter ur credentials.I give my user id and the cursor is now in password field.Password?Will it be that?or this?.I keep on guessing what may be the password i gave during sign-up.Gosh!After five minutes it hit my mind that they never asked me a password at all when signing up!!!!!!.Got frustrated and clicked Forgot Password which asked my Email address and then got the new password.What the hell??I use Forget Password option for a never forgotten(or never asked) password.I’m confused whether i had missed anything during sign-up or is it a problem with StumbleUpon?

Written by Lakshmi Narayanan

August 4, 2007 at 10:27 am

Posted in Internet

Leave a Reply

